Women Making History Network

Four women posing for a photo

 The Women Making History Network is the Smithsonian American Women’s History Museum’s national network of volunteer ambassadors, champions, and fundraisers. Network members strengthen the museum’s presence regionally, connect with volunteer leaders more effectively nationally, and inspire philanthropic support. Members host events that showcase the museum in their communities and advance the museum’s fundraising priorities.


State Committees

Group of people posing for a photo together


Jane Abraham, Co-Chair
JoAnn Abraham
Jill Alper
Susy Avery
Leah Bagdon McCallum
Terry Barclay
Wendy Batiste-Johnson
Fay Beydoun
JoAnn Chávez
Andrea DeVos Abraham
Jennifer Fischer
Jennifer Granger, Co-Chair
Gretchen Gonzales Davidson
Dr. Sonia Hassan Duggan
Dr. Ora Hirsch Pescovitz
Nermien Nona Antone
Colleen Ochoa Peters, Co-Chair
Vivian Pickard, Co-Chair
Tricia Keith
Hon. LaTrice McClendon
Anne Mervenne
Kylee Mitchell Wells
Amy Spitznagel

Western New York

Michele Agosto, Ed D
Odie Brant Porter
Sheila L. Brown
Alma M. Carrillo Lopez
Cynthia Ciminelli
Brigid Doherty
Phylicia Natalie Dove
Claudine Ewing
Jane F. Griffin
Jillian Hanesworth
Alice Jacobs, Co-chair
Candace S. Johnson, PhD
Ekua Mends-Aidoo
Majority Leader Crystal Peoples- Stokes, Co-chair
Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker 
Catherine M. Roberts
Crystal Rodriguez-Dabney
Misha J. Russo
Barbara A. Seals Nevergold, PhD
Jennifer Tuttle
Lillie Wiley-Upshaw