A photo of Martha Graham dancing
About the image

Yousuf Karsh, Martha Graham, 1948 © Yousuf Karsh, Gift of Estrellita Karsh in memory of Yousuf Karsh. National Portrait Gallery

Events

Stay up to date on Smithsonian events that tell women’s stories and honor their achievements in art, history, science, business and culture.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, June 21, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
6:00pmAt the Movies 2019: Falls Around HerAmerican Indian Museum Heye Center

Saturday, June 22, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, June 27, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, June 28, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmCooking Up History: The Harvey Girls & Meals for Rail PassengersAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, June 29, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, July 4, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, July 5, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, July 6, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmAuthor Talk with Dr. Ashante Reese: Black Food Geographies: Race, Self-Reliance, and Food Access in Washington, D.C.
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

TimeEventVenue
6:45pmDorothy Gilliam on Getting the Story RightS. Dillon Ripley Center

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, July 11, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, July 12, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, July 13, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, July 18, 2019

TimeEventVenue
All DayTowards a More Inclusive Women’s Military HistoryPortrait Gallery
8:30amTowards a More Inclusive Women’s Military HistoryPortrait Gallery
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, July 19, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, July 20, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, July 25, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, July 26, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, July 27, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, August 1, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, August 2, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 3, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, August 8, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
6:45pmMarian Anderson: A New Look at an Iconic LifeS. Dillon Ripley Center

Friday, August 9, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 10, 2019

TimeEventVenue
11:00amArtist Talk with Shani Shih
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, August 15, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, August 16, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 17, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, August 22, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMy Iran: Six Women PhotographersArthur M. Sackler Gallery
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, August 23, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 24, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, August 29, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, August 30, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 31, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, September 5, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 6, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 7, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, September 12, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 13, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 14, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, September 19, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 20, 2019

TimeEventVenue
9:00amA Promise Kept: The Inspiring Life and Works of Suzan Shown HarjoAmerican Indian Museum
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 21, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum
2:30pmJustice Must Be DoneAmerican History Museum

Thursday, September 26, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 27, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
1:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum
2:00pmMeet the WheelwomanAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 28, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, October 12, 2019

TimeEventVenue
1:00pmCooking Up History: Mollie Katzen's Moosewood CookbookAmerican History Museum