A photo of Martha Graham dancing
About the image
Yousuf Karsh, Martha Graham, 1948 © Yousuf Karsh, Gift of Estrellita Karsh in memory of Yousuf Karsh. National Portrait Gallery

Events

Stay up to date on Smithsonian events that tell women’s stories and honor their achievements in art, history, science, business and culture.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

TimeEventVenue
6:45pmModern First Ladies: Creating (and Re-Creating) an IdentityS. Dillon Ripley Center

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

TimeEventVenue
6:45pmShe Persisted, and Resisted: Four Centuries of Women in AmericaS. Dillon Ripley Center

Friday, July 20, 2018

TimeEventVenue
9:00amHirshhorn AM: Charity BlackwellHirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, July 21, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

TimeEventVenue
6:45pmSecrets and Survival in the Mideast: A Former CIA Agent Shares Her StoryS. Dillon Ripley Center

Friday, July 27, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, July 28, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, August 3, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 4, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmCANCELED - Votes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Sunday, August 5, 2018

TimeEventVenue
1:00pmPortrait Story Days - Trailblazers: Elizabeth Cady StantonPortrait Gallery

Friday, August 10, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 11, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmPortrait Story Days - Trailblazers: Marisol EscobarPortrait Gallery

Sunday, August 12, 2018

TimeEventVenue
1:00pmPortrait Story Days - Trailblazers: Marisol EscobarPortrait Gallery

Friday, August 17, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmCooking Up History: Julia Child's LegacyAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 18, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
1:00pmPortrait Story Days - Trailblazers: Ruth Bader GinsburgPortrait Gallery

Sunday, August 19, 2018

TimeEventVenue
1:00pmPortrait Story Days - Trailblazers: Ruth Bader GinsburgPortrait Gallery

Friday, August 24, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, August 25, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum
2:00pmACM 50th Anniversary Program: Panel Discussion with Playwright, Hope Lynne Price-LindsayAnacostia Community Museum

Friday, August 31, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 1, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 7, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 8, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 14, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 15, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 21, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 22, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, September 28, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, September 29, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, October 5, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, October 6, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, October 12, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, October 13, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, October 19, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, October 20, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, October 26, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, October 27, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

TimeEventVenue
6:00pmHISTORY AFTER HOURS presents Slow Motion Romance: The Transatlantic Love Story of Mae and Eliga DeesPostal Museum

Friday, November 2, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, November 3, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, November 9, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, November 10, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, November 16, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, November 17, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, November 23, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, November 24, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, November 30, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, December 1, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, December 7, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, December 8, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, December 14, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, December 15, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, December 21, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, December 22, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, December 28, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, December 29, 2018

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Friday, January 4, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum

Saturday, January 5, 2019

TimeEventVenue
12:00pmVotes for WomenAmerican History Museum