Melanie Adams, Interim Director, Smithsonian American Women’s History Museum

Advisory Council: 

  • Jane Abraham, Former Chair, American Women's History Museum Congressional Commission
  • Catherine Allgor, President, Massachusetts Historical Society
  • Ambassador Barbara M. Barrett,  Member, Smithsonian Board of Regents; 25th Secretary of the Air Force
  • Mary Boies, Counsel, Boies Schiller Flexner LLP
  • Sheri Bronstein, Chief Human Resources Officer, Bank of America
  • Tory Burch, Executive Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Tory Burch LLC
  • Lynda Carter, Actress, Singer, Songwriter and Producer
  • Jean Case, Chairman, National Geographic Society; CEO, Case Impact Network and The Case Foundation
  • Rosario Dawson, Actress, Designer, Activist and Producer
  • Melissa Fetter, Owner, Beacon Hill Books
  • Edna Kane-Williams, Chief Diversity Officer, AARP
  • Billie Jean King, Founder, Billie Jean King Enterprises, Inc. Sports Icon & Equality Champion
  • Singleton B. Mcallister, Of Counsel, Husch Blackwell LLP
  • Craig Newmark, Founder and CSR, Craigslist
  • Penny Pritzker, Founder and Chairman, PSP Partners; Former U.S. Secretary of Commerce
  • Abbe Raven, Chairman Emeritus, A+E Networks; Former Chair, National Museum of American History
  • Vivian Riefberg, Director Emeritus, McKinsey & Company; David C. Walentas Jefferson Scholars Chair, Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia
  • Martine A. Rothblatt, Ph.D., Chairperson & CEO, United Therapeutics Creator for SiriusXM
  • S. Mona Sinha, Global Executive Director, Equality Now
  • Cara Sylvester, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing and Digital Officer, Target Corporation
  • Alice L. Walton, Founder, Crystal Bridges Museum of Art, the Art Bridges Foundation and the Alice L. Walton Foundation Member, Walton Family Foundation

The Council Members Appointed by Congress: 

  • Bridget M. Bush, Counsel, Landrum & Shouse, LLP Appointed by the U.S. Senate
  • Martha Hill, Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C. Appointed by the Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives
  • Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney, Appointed by the U.S. House of Representatives
  • Assemblywoman Crystal Peoples-Stokes, Majority Leader, New York State Assembly Appointed by the U.S. Senate

Leadership Staff:

  • Karri Brady, Acting Director of Advancement
  • Nicole Kang Ferraiolo, Head of Digital Strategies
  • Ally Green, Senior Advisor, Museum Planning
  • Liza O’Leary, Director of Business Operations
  • Ellie Reynolds, Head of Communications and Brand Engagement